Product Description: Spelt grain is a cereal that has been found by archaeologists in many prehistoric sites and later became popular in Roman times.
Spelt may be of interest to some people who have wheat allergies. Like wheat, spelt contains gluten and so produces good bread which people prize for its flavour and its natural richness of minerals.
Cross Contamination & Allergens Notice
Every effort is made to minimise the risk of cross contamination, but due to the nature of loose food items, we cannot guarantee that cross contamination does not occur. We recommend that our products are not suitable for those with severe allergies. Sorry for any inconvenience The following potential allergens may have come in to contact with this product: Gluten, Wheat, Nuts, Soya, Milk, Tree Nuts, Sesame Seeds, Mustard, Sulphur Dioxide.